Glitches, Snafus and All That Jazz

16 Sep

Writing a blog is a new experience for me.  I’m still learning the ins and outs of it, and am starting to think that a short class in computer programming may be a good investment of my time.  I haven’t even found the cable to connect my digital camera to my computer to upload pictures yet, and we moved months ago!   But practice makes perfect, as they say, so I shall soldier on and learn as I go, and this blog will begin to take shape in the very near future.

I want to be able to link to all of the great blogs and writers that I am enjoying.  Most notably, I am enjoying reading Radical Homemakers – Reclaiming Domesticity from a Consumer Culture,  by Shannon Hayes.  I guess Scott and I kind of fall into that category: purposefully lowering our lifestyle in order to live more freely and less burdened by debt and outside responsibility.  Being a true “homemaker” is hard work, though, and I am eagerly counting down the days until I am gainfully unemployed and can spread the work out over a week, instead of cramming it in on the weekends.

So bear with us, readers, as we toddle on in our blogging, as well as our shift into minimalism, homemaking and all sorts of assorted goodness and joy!

Cheers!

Brenda

Leave a Reply

